Eco-Yotta Oneonta Data Center
Oneonta, Otsego County, NY
Also known as County Road 9 data center
- Rumored
- Proposed
- Approved
- Under construction
- Operating
Follow this project
New dated changes arrive in your feed reader or calendar. No account, no email address, no tracking.
- RSS feed for any feed reader
- Atom feed
- Hearings calendar (.ics, subscribes in Apple, Google or Outlook Calendar)
Eco-Yotta Inc. bought property at 357 County Road 9 in the Town of Oneonta in January 2025 and sought to rezone about 150 acres of farmland, previously used for farming and youth soccer, for a data center. The proposal prompted the town board to introduce a 12-month moratorium on data center construction in March 2026, set a public hearing for April 8, and adopt a one-year moratorium after residents turned out in support of it. A resident opposing the project gathered about 700 petition signatures.
Key facts
Size & schedule
| Site size | 150 acres [1] farmland requested for rezoning Source excerpt“150 acres of farmland requested for rezone” |
|---|
How big is that? Data center sizes compared with football fields and Central Park.
Local decisions & site
| Zoning | Rezoning sought from farmland; town adopted a 12-month moratorium on data center construction [1] |
|---|---|
| Parcel / address | 357 County Road 9, Town of Oneonta [1]Source excerpt“357 County Road 9, Oneonta, New York” |
Figures are as stated by the cited source. Where sources disagree, each figure is shown.
Water and power
Water
Not disclosed. No source reviewed gives a water figure for this site. The Census does not estimate one.
Power
Not disclosed. No capacity or power-supply figure is on the record.
Disclosed figures only, each as the cited source states it. Many are projections or permit limits, not metered use. How data center water and power use is measured, and every disclosed figure →
Timeline
Eco-Yotta Inc. purchases the County Road 9 property [1]
Oneonta Town Board passes a one-year data center moratorium [2]
The 153-acre County Highway 9 property is listed for sale at $1,050,000 by Keller Williams Upstate NY Properties, All Otsego reports [5]
Oneonta Town Board introduces a 12-month moratorium on data center construction and schedules a public hearing [1]
Public hearing on the moratorium; residents voice support for it [1]
Gov. Kathy Hochul signs Executive Order No. 62, pausing state DEC permits for data centers of 50 MW or more [3]
Issues raised
- No megawatt figure or building program has been published for the proposal [1]
- The site is farmland also used for youth soccer, and the developer sought a rezoning [1]
- A resident opposing the project gathered about 700 petition signatures [1]
- Town Supervisor Will Rivera and Otsego County Legislator Eamon Hinchey were among officials involved in the moratorium debate [1]
Issues are concerns and claims raised by the parties, officials or residents named in the cited sources. They are reported as attributed, not as findings by the Census.
Sources
- Oneonta Town Board introduces 12-month moratorium on AI data centersWBNG · Mar 12, 2026 · news
- Proposed data centers dividing New YorkersSpectrum News / NY State of Politics · Aug 4, 2026 · news
- Executive Order No. 62: Establishing a Temporary Moratorium on Data Centers in New YorkOffice of the Governor of New York · Jul 14, 2026 · government
- Data center moratorium public hearing set in Oneonta townAll Otsego · news
- Eco-Yotta AI Property Listed for SaleAll Otsego · Feb 15, 2026 · news
Cite this page
Last updated Sep 24, 2026. Figures may change as records are updated — include the date you retrieved them.
| APA | Data Center Census. (2026). Eco-Yotta Oneonta Data Center. Retrieved from https://datacentercensus.com/dc/eco-yotta-oneonta-ny |
|---|---|
| MLA | “Eco-Yotta Oneonta Data Center.” Data Center Census, Sep 24, 2026, https://datacentercensus.com/dc/eco-yotta-oneonta-ny. |
| Link | https://datacentercensus.com/dc/eco-yotta-oneonta-ny |
Republishing a figure or table? Attribute it to Data Center Census with a link to this page. The underlying data is downloadable as JSON and CSV; the press kit has standing figures and contact details.