Neoclouds
Neoclouds: GPU cloud companies, capacity and funding
11 GPU cloud companies compared on stated power, public GPU prices and data center sites, each fact linked to a company page, filing or press release. Checked Oct 29, 2026.
Which neoclouds are tracked?
Click a heading to sort. A neocloud is a cloud company built mainly to rent GPUs for AI. Capacity is the company’s own figure; it is not comparable across rows because bases differ.
| Company | Status | Stated power | Tracked GPU prices | Tracked sites |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoreWeave | Public: Nasdaq (CRWV) | 4.2 GW Contracted power, Aug 11, 2026 |
8 GPU models | 2 |
| Nebius | Public: Nasdaq (NBIS) | Not stated | 6 GPU models | 1 |
| Lambda | Private | Not stated | 3 GPU models | None yet |
| Crusoe | Private | 6 GW Contracted capacity, Sep 17, 2026 |
6 GPU models | 3 |
| Together AI | Private | 500 MW Secured commitments, Jul 1, 2026 |
4 GPU models | None yet |
| Nscale | Private; draft S-1 for a proposed NYSE listing filed Sep 18, 2026 | Not stated | None tracked | 1 |
| Fluidstack | Private | Not stated | None tracked | 1 |
| IREN | Public: Nasdaq (IREN) | 5 GW Secured power, Oct 29, 2026 |
None tracked | 1 |
| Applied Digital | Public: Nasdaq (APLD) | 1.4 GW Contracted critical IT load, May 31, 2026 |
None tracked | 1 |
| TensorWave | Private | Not stated | None tracked | None yet |
| Voltage Park | Private; says it has merged with Lightning AI | Not stated | None tracked | None yet |
How much power do neoclouds say they have secured?
Companies that state no contracted or secured figure on a page the Census opened are left out. 6 of 11 are not charted.
Neoclouds: common questions
What is a neocloud?
A neocloud is a cloud company built mainly to rent GPUs for AI work, rather than a general-purpose cloud like AWS, Azure or Google Cloud. The companies here either rent GPUs directly or build data centers for customers that do.
Which neoclouds list public GPU prices?
CoreWeave, Nebius, Lambda, Crusoe, Together AI list per-GPU-hour prices that the Census tracks. The others publish no public price page the Census can confirm, so no price is shown for them.
How is capacity measured here?
Only as the company or its filings state it, in megawatts or gigawatts of contracted, secured or committed power. Bases differ by company and each figure shows its basis and date, so the numbers are not like for like. A company that states no figure shows none.
Related: GPU rental prices · GPU comparisons · AI data center count · Data center developers
Cite this page
Last updated Oct 29, 2026. Figures may change as records are updated — include the date you retrieved them.
| APA | Data Center Census. (2026). Neoclouds. Retrieved from https://datacentercensus.com/neoclouds |
|---|---|
| MLA | “Neoclouds.” Data Center Census, Oct 29, 2026, https://datacentercensus.com/neoclouds. |
| Link | https://datacentercensus.com/neoclouds |
Republishing a figure or table? Attribute it to Data Center Census with a link to this page. The underlying data is downloadable as JSON and CSV; the press kit has standing figures and contact details.