Data Center Census Near me

GPU comparison

RTX PRO 6000 vs L40S: specs and rental prices

NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell against NVIDIA L40S: 96 GB against 48 GB of memory, lowest listed on-demand price $1.80 against $1.50 per GPU-hour. Specs from NVIDIA, prices as of Oct 25, 2026.

In short

  • The RTX PRO 6000 lists 96 GB of GPU memory against 48 GB for the L40S: 2× higher.
  • Memory type is GDDR7 on the RTX PRO 6000 and GDDR6 on the L40S.
  • The RTX PRO 6000 lists 1,597 GB/s of memory bandwidth against 864 GB/s for the L40S: 1.85× higher.
  • Maximum power is listed at 600 W for the RTX PRO 6000 and 350 W for the L40S.
  • Not every figure can be compared: at least one vendor page does not publish: FP64 throughput; GPU-to-GPU interconnect.
  • The lowest listed on-demand price is $1.50 per GPU-hour for the L40S (Crusoe) and $1.80 for the RTX PRO 6000 (Nebius).
  • Per GB of GPU memory that is $0.019 per hour for the RTX PRO 6000 and $0.031 for the L40S.

This summary is generated from the tables below. Prices were last checked Oct 25, 2026. A listing not re-checked for 7 days is greyed and left out of every lowest-price figure; after 14 days it is removed from the page.

Specifications side by side

SpecificationRTX PRO 6000 Server EditionL40SDifference
GPU memory96 GB48 GBRTX PRO 6000 2× higher
Memory typeGDDR7GDDR6Different
Memory bandwidth1,597 GB/s864 GB/sRTX PRO 6000 1.85× higher
FP8 tensor throughput2,000 TFLOPS (basis not stated)1,466 TFLOPS (with sparsity)Not compared: the vendors state the figures on different bases
FP16 / BF16 tensor throughput1,000 TFLOPS (basis not stated)733 TFLOPS (with sparsity)Not compared: the vendors state the figures on different bases
TF32 tensor throughput234 TFLOPS (basis not stated)366 TFLOPS (with sparsity)Not compared: the vendors state the figures on different bases
Maximum power600 W350 WRTX PRO 6000 1.71× higher
CUDA cores24,06418,176RTX PRO 6000 1.32× higher

Compared versions: RTX PRO 6000 Server Edition and L40S. The figure in the stronger cell is shaded; power is shown without a winner. Two throughput figures are compared only when both vendors state them on the same basis (both with sparsity, or both dense), and “derived” means a total the vendor publishes divided by the GPU count it publishes. Full tables with sources: RTX PRO 6000 specifications · L40S specifications.

Rental prices

Rental priceRTX PRO 6000L40SDifference
Lowest listed on-demand price$1.80 per GPU-hour · Nebius · checked Oct 25, 2026$1.50 per GPU-hour · Crusoe · checked Oct 25, 2026RTX PRO 6000 1.2× higher
Lowest listed spot price$0.79 per GPU-hour · Nebius · checked Oct 25, 2026$0.98 per GPU-hour · CoreWeave · checked Oct 25, 2026L40S 1.25× higher
Price per GB of memory$0.019 per GB of GPU memory per hour$0.031 per GB of GPU memory per hourL40S 1.67× higher
Fresh listings18 from 8 providers10 from 7 providers—

Prices cover every version and instance size the providers list, so they are not tied to the versions compared above; the price per GB of memory divides the lowest fresh on-demand price by the memory of the compared version. Listed prices are not like for like across providers. See every listing: RTX PRO 6000 prices · L40S prices.

More on these GPUs

Cite this page

Last updated Oct 25, 2026. Figures may change as records are updated — include the date you retrieved them.

APAData Center Census. (2026). RTX PRO 6000 vs L40S. Retrieved from https://datacentercensus.com/gpu-prices/compare/rtx-pro-6000-vs-l40s
MLA“RTX PRO 6000 vs L40S.” Data Center Census, Oct 25, 2026, https://datacentercensus.com/gpu-prices/compare/rtx-pro-6000-vs-l40s.
Linkhttps://datacentercensus.com/gpu-prices/compare/rtx-pro-6000-vs-l40s

Republishing a figure or table? Attribute it to Data Center Census with a link to this page. The underlying data is downloadable as JSON and CSV; the press kit has standing figures and contact details.